Like us!
Follow us!

Events Details

A meeting of the Institutional Scholarship Awarding Committee (ISAC), in the chairmanship of Prof. Dr. Shahid Khattak, Vice Chancellor UET Mardan, was held in the Conference Hall, UET Mardan on 17th of February, 2021. The members of ISAC include Vice-Chancellor, UET Mardan, Dean of the Faculty of Engineering and Computing, Ms. Samra Anis Janjua, USAID Merit and Need-Based Scholarship HEC, Dr. Waqar Un Nisa, Professor, Women Postgraduate College Mardan, Dr. Akhtar Nawaz, Chairman Electrical Engineering department Jalozai Campus UET Peshawar, Mr. Ali Khan Ex District Member, Mrs. Alia Nawab Ex District Member, Mrs. Shazia Habib Lecturer UET Mardan. Prf. Dr. Imran Khan, Chairman EED, Ex Vice-Chancellor, UET Mardan, Dr. Syed Ibrar Ali Shah, Chairman Software Engineering department, Dr. Sadiqullah, Chairman Telecommunication Engineering, Engr. Imran Maqsood, Advisor Student Affairs, and Engr. Jawad Ali, Member Scholarship Committee EED also attended the meeting.

The panel conducted interviews of shortlisted students from the Computer Software Engineering, Computer Science, Electrical Engineering, and Telecommunication Engineering Department. The data was verified and discrepancies were communicated with relevant students after which the meeting was formally ended.

Ehsaas Undergraduate Scholarship is a well-planned project of the Higher Education Commission and Government of Pakistan that thoroughly validates potential students for awarding of scholarships on a national level and directly helps in uplifting the education system. Such scholarships are the backbone of public sector universities and their students in nurturing technical minds by adding a part to their expenses.